Download FuelLogPro License Key apk 1.0.0 free for Android smartphone

13 Feb
FuelLogPro License Key

Posted by Simon Morgenthaler in Transportation | Feb. 13, 2011 | 77 Comments

Apk file size: 16.0 KB

This is just a license key to unlock additional features in FuelLog. You have to install FuelLog (the free one) too. Don't uninstall FuelLog. FuelLogPro can not be started directly and does not show up in the normal app menu. After the installation of the FuelLogPro Key just use FuelLog as usual and the additional pro features will be unlocked.
You probably have to close FuelLog (menu - exit) after installing FuelLogPro to get rid of the Ads.

Track fuel consumption, maintenances and costs!
Track and log your mileage, fuel consumption, maintenances, services and costs of your car or motorbike and know exactly how much your car costs. FuelLog calculates a lot of useful statistics like fuel consumption and economy (e.g. mpg or l/100km) of your car or other vehicle, total cost and mileage, average cost per distance or gas amount, average cost per month, year and driven distances, expenses and a lot more. Everything is managed in a nice-looking and very easy to use interface. Track all of your car expenses and save money.

Track all kind of costs and maintenances/services like for example monthly insurance, daily bridge toll, yearly taxes, services, car parts, parking costs, oil or tyre changes, and a lot more...

FuelLog is probably the first and only app in this category that supports also electric cars using kWh, CNG cars using kg or gge and other vehicles using an hour meter!

6 different nice-looking graphical charts show the fill ups (only Android 2.1 and newer).

Use the included calculator to calculate costs, used/needed fuel volumes and distances for your next trip or the daily way to work with your car, based on the automatically gathered statistical data.

Of course FuelLog supports multiple cars and it is usable in every country because it supports and converts Kilometre/Miles/Hours, Litres/Gallons(US)/Gallons(UK), mpg/l/100km defined individually per vehicle and every known currency.

The stored fill ups and costs can be exported as a *.csv file for further calculations on your computer or just to be saved as a backup on your sdcard. If you have stored your gas purchases and maintenances/services on the computer or if you want to restore a previous backup, you can import the data in FuelLog.

The user interface is very easy to use, intuitive, clear and simple and informative, nice and "android-like".

* English
* German
* French (Thanks to Sébastien Besançon)
* Dutch (Thanks to Willem Ebbers)

Additional Pro features:
* Unlimited cost entries
* Unlimited graphs
* Unlimited cars and vehicles
* Export functionality
* Import functionality (Overwrite or merge)
* Note field for text per fill up
* Adfree

Standard features in FuelLog:
* Tracking fill-ups
* Tracking maintenances, services, costs, expenses (limited to 15 entries in the free version)
* A lot of statistics
* 6 different graphical charts
* Partial fill ups
* Calculator
* Units-per-vehicle

Planned Features for upcoming version(s):
* Maintenance reminders
* Additional statistics (Week/Month/Over all cars...)
* Other Import and Export formats
* Lots of smaller improvements
* Additional languages (let me know if you would like to help to translate it)

Supported Android versions:
1.5: Not supported
1.6: Supported, but no graphs
2.1 - 2.3.4: Fully supported
3.0/3.1: Supported, but not optimized for such large screens

Please write me an email if you have any problems, questions or feature requests. Unfortunately I can not answer on comments in the market.

News on twitter: @FuelLogAndroid
Google+ Page:

Simon Morgenthaler part of our Transportation and have average installs from 50000 to 100000. Last Update Feb. 13, 2011. Google play rating is 85.4095. Current verison is 1.0.0. Actual size 16.0 KB.

Download fuellogpro-license-key.apk 16.0 KB


Ian Sterling

It would do what I want, but ... Sadly, the data from my last app (FuelLogEvo for iOS) does not contain price per unit. This app won't import total price. I've spent the last two hours tweaking, massaging, and working my CSV files to be importable to this app, but the fact that it won't import on total price is a bit of a deal breaker for me. I have an email in to the developer about the import function, but this doesn't seem to really do what I want with the 8 years of data that I have. (six years of fill-ups logged in the previous app, plus two years of editing the exported CSV from it by hand...)

Darlene Fong

Used to be great But since recent update have to hit SYM to put . (period/dot) to add cents (what gas price doesn't have CENTS) or tenths (when do you pump a FULL GALLON) Try doing this with others waiting behind you at pump...ugh

Steve Andrade

Well worth the money. I've been using this app to track and organize ALL of my expenses for my car. It comes in handy for me since my job requires a lot of personal vehicle travel. A nice addition to the app would be to make a way for the app to tie in with your phone's calendar somehow to give you service or payment reminders whenever a recurring payment or scheduled service is due, or even gather up an average of your mileage (from fill ups and oil changes) over time to alert you of scheduled service according to mileage.

Tom J

It's great but annoying! STOP taking the decimal key off the main numberpad! Geesh. I can recall multiple updates adding this to the main screen and other updates taking it away. So ANNOYING to have to hit SYM to get to the decimal point. Why the # and * keys are on the main number pad and the decimal is not is beyond me. The decimal is the only special key used when entering data, not the # and *! Fix that and you get my 5 stars!

Art Rasmussen

Great app...poor support I have used this app for over 2 years and love it. There isn't any provision for backup other then exporting the data. My phone recently crashed and I was unable to export my data. I sent two email requests to the developer to try to find the database name and file location before I restored my phone, I received no response

A Google User

Easily worth it. Excellent UI, great graphs, very intuitive. This is the best app in its type. Well worth the cost of the pro.

Ross Jepsen

Great app! but it hasn't been updated in a while Great app to track of your MPG but you can also track other costs like repairs, maintenance, and insurance so you can see how much your car is really costing you on an annual basis on average. BUT. As far as I can tell this app hasn't been updated since 2011. I really wish it integrated with Google Drive so I don't have to worry about backing up all of my data myself every once in a while.

Andre Durao

Is this app still being maintained? Not getting any replies to emails, etc. Love the app but needs work as time goes by. Anyone still working on this? Any chance we can get cloud sync? Anytime I swap phone or need to reinstall OS i lose the stuff if not exported before.

Bob Rogers

Not so Pro anymore It's been two years and nothing has been done to update, upgrade or improve upon this app. Most disappointing, shows a lack of motivation, with a great deal of laziness from the developer. There is no reason or excuse for this.

John Clever

Simple and it works. It may not have all the extras that some other apps have but this one does what I need.

Sean Miller

Seems Pretty Good, but... App looks good but I have a lot of data from a similar BlackBerry app that I am having trouble importing. The about screen says developer will assist with imports if you email him. I've emailed him 4 times - not 1 response. TOTAL BS. False advertising... Thanks for nothing...

Waldo Olivier

Great Awesome app, but please give it the ability to sync with Dropbox. Had to reset my phone and lost ALL my fill up history :(

Max Vardon

Near Perfect Wonderfully navigable and uncluttered interface. I use the Note Field for the Vehicle Registration Mark. Would be great if additional data-fields were available for each vehicle (VIN, Tyre Sizes/Pressures, Insurance Policy details...) for easy reference. Any chance...?

Randy Opp

I'm hopeful. For the app and a few additions I've been using an iOS app for several years and looking for a suitable replacement. I cam across FuelLog and it seems to be a lot of what I need, but not a complete like for like app. Some items are needed. For the Vehicle information, a notes field is clumsy. It would be great if you could add the standards, VIN, License Plate, Insurance Policy, Tires and other attribs of a car, so their easy to view and also an empty field is a good reminder to input the data. If your car is wrecked or stolen, having this information on your phone is a big bonus. Also the reminder notifications would be great, especially for oil changes, filters, tire rotations and perhaps even custom. I'll give this a try for a while. I've read the reviews and am not looking forward to manually getting a decimal point or having to scrub the data for import, but we'll see if I up the score of 3.

A Google User

Annoyed I had to buy this Just so that I could back up my data to move to another phone. Charging for import/export capability is LAME!

Michael Davenport

Great app This app works as they say. I've used it for years now, and never had a problem with the app itself. My only suggestion is to have an account connected with the app. The only way to sync or transfer your data is from the import/export feature on the paid version. There is no way for the app to update across devices automatically. This makes it difficult for multiple drivers. Otherwise it is a great app.

William Brix

Great App Bought a New phone and thought I lost my paid app and info. Turns out I was wrong. Recoverd my paid version of gas log from google then imported my saved cvs file from my sd card. Very pleased. Thanks Simon. App covers my needs with flying colors.

A Google User

Awesome I love it, would'nt go without it anymore, perfect app to keep track of fuel and mileage... Keep up the good work.

Manny A

DO NOT BUY. This is a nice, simple app but, unfortunately, developer has abandoned it. He no longer updates, provides support & will not reply to paid customers. But he will take your money.

Ed Anderson

Buyer beware I am posting this to both the free and the pro versions of this app. I purchased the pro version as I thought it was a pretty good app. I wanted the upgrade so that I could track a third vehicle. I also noticed that I should be able to export the data with the Pro version. When I got ready to add the 3rd vehicle I discovered that it was not working. I figured that I could export data but that too was not working. I tried re-installing both the free and the pro versions to no avail. Since I could not export the data, I was reluctant to lose over a years worth of data. At this point that I wrote an email to the developer. I followed it up for three weeks with gentle reminders that I was hoping for some direction. I never got a single reply. I went back to the store and noticed that the latest update was clear back in July of 2011. Clearly the developer is not supporting the app, but seems to still be collecting his fees. The app itself is a useful utility for tracking information on your auto expenses, but the lack of support forces me to rate it so low.

A Google User

Fuel log pro is awesome! Fuel log pro is a wonderful app. I started using the free version back in July 2011. But had to reset my phone due to problems so I lost all my data and had to start over. I've been having problems again and was told I needed to do factory reset again. This prompted me to purchase the pro version key so I wouldn't have to start over again! Best thing I could have done! Been very happy with this of the few that never have force close issues....highly recommend!

David Olsen

Total waste of money, no support. Was a great app until I got a Galaxy 5, now it's useless to me and repeated attempts to contact the author has fallen on dead ears. One of the few apps I have actually spent money on too.

A Google User

Not bad.... Works well, needs a gps location of fill up position

A Google User

Outstanding support! I had a problem importing my old data, despite formatting it how the directions say, so I emailed my CSV file to the dev (Simon) at the end of January, to which I got a auto-response saying he is on vacation for the month of February. Well, he finally got back to me the other day and asked if I still needed help. I did, so today I recieved a new CSV file with my data formatted correctly. It imported it successfully! Therefore, if you have a problem, email the developer!!!!

A Google User

Great gas tracking application. My only complaint is that there isn't an option to choose which folder to store the database in. I've lost a lot of data because of needing to restore an old image or something along those lines. Giving users the ability to put it in their own specified directory (in my case I'd love to keep it in my dropbox) would be a great feature

A. Hassan

Amazing app This is a very good and simple app which does an amazing job. There are numerous other apps that keep track of fuel record but they are complicated or not good on the eye.

Michael Morad-McCoy

Still Supported? I loved this app until I switched phones and found the export and import functions didn't work (exported to a CSV file that the app couldn't import). Emailed the developer and haven't heard a response then I noticed this app hasn't been updated since July of 2011. So I'm wondering if the developer has given up on this one.

A Google User

Good, BUT... The app is great! BUT - if you have to reload or switch phones you lose all the data. What a complete waist of time. This is about the 6th time I've had to reload the phone, where is the data stored??? It's just gone. The directory is still there but no data. For crying out loud! Store the dang data online. Whoppidy doo you can backup the data and restore it to and from a csv. Why don't the stupid app just store it to the csv all the time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Aryan Ameri

Getting long in the tooth The UI is really getting dated and needs an overhaul. Still uses a menu option. No cloud backup (CSV is so 1998!)

Sarah Talbott

What happened? I loved this app when I was using it on my Motorola Droid RAZR, but I upgraded recently to the Samsung Galaxy Note 4 and there is no way to import the info from the old phone. I have the backup file, but there's nothing. It's over a year and a half of film ups and costs that are pretty much scrapped. What's the point of this log off you can't track it over the long haul?

A Google User

Excellent. I have used free version till 15 entries then I upgraded to licensed version. Really impress...thanks to developer.

A Google User

Works well, easy to use, excellent support Tried a few apps for fuel tracking. This one works best for me on my Galaxy S2. I had problems importing previous data from an Excel spreadsheet as I could not get the .csv file to be accepted. Sent it to Simon and had the corrected version back within a couple of hours. Excellent service.

A Google User

FuelLogPro Great app! Allows me to track efficiency of all my vehicles quickly and easily, with graphics and export options. Developer gives stellar customer service. If this app were $4.99, I'd still purchase it. I highly recommend this awesome tool, and I'm looking forward to future versions which will allow maintenance and service logging.

A Google User

Developer hasn't gotten back to me. I was satisfied with the app (and recommended it to many) until its outdated method of transferring data to my new phone, failed. I've become much LESS satisfied now that the developer has failed to get back to me for a month. Not what I'd expect from an app I paid for.. but fortunately there are other, more advanced, competing apps with developers who don't ignore you.

Joe Goedker

Good App, but Apparently when you reinstall this app into a new or replacement phone, all your stored data is lost. I was very careful to backup it every possible way available before activating the new phone, but Fuel log pro simply opened as a brand new app. I wouldn't trust it for business records. Using it for any other purpose simply makes it a toy. It would be a great little App if this was corrected or at least explained and simplified.

A Google User

Galaxy tab 7 plus Great application! A must have app to track your expenditure on dedicated vehicle especially if you have more than 1 vehicle.

A Google User

FUN App If U are like me and want to keep track of your auto expense and gas mileage this does just what it says it will do. Some people just will not believe my gas mileage until I show them using Fuel Log Pro.

Jeff Lindsay

Samsung Galaxy II Absolutely brilliant. This app really does provide very detailed running costs. The fuel consumption feature alone is worth the small price of the app. I know exactly how much any given distance will cost me in any of the three vehicles i have entered expenses on. A huge thank you to the clever Developer.

A Google User

Excellent app. Has everything I want, and no useless funtionality that I don't. Import process was finicky for me. Developer was quick to help.

A Google User

Great app! I love this app. Very well designed. Easy to use.

Пользователь Google

Best Please add Russian language

Gary Melin

Old phone to new phone ??? Until now I loved the app. Used migrate to carry the app to a new phone, but the data did not come along. Bought the key, but it came with lengthy instructions, I still can't figure it out. Help!!!! Can't even find the data. I WANT MY MONEY BACK! It's the principle, of paying for something that is useless unless you are a tech person?

Ryan Faulks

No support No settings button to access import/export options. No idea why. Have emailed developer numerous times with no response in months, despite the claims there is support in the app description. Fix this and you get the full 5 stars.

Eric x

Used to like the app when it worked. I paid for the app. I have a new phone and transfered data from my old phone to my new one and now can't open the app. How do I make it work on my new phone without loosing my old data? It says it's already installed. Please help and I will rate 5 stars.

Roger Shellenbarger

Pretty awesome app. I have tried a few of the other fuel/mileage app's, but this one did everything I needed so far. I use it on my cars and motorcycles. I yard the free app for a while then upgraded to pro.

Henry van Niekerk

The Fuel Log Key is not working I am quite happy with the app but due to phone upgrades something went wrong. I have both fuel log and the key installed but the app remains with only the free version functions. I can not add more than one car or can not make backups or choose where to save information. This is important for tax purposes and to keep the log on a backup. Advise how to sort this out please.

Dave Nadeau

Your Kidding Right! You have to have a way to enter settings, so I can import all the years of data that Ihave accumulated and exported from my old phone. So,I can import it into my new S7? Please respond asap! I paid you good money for this app, and I'll fight for every nickel back if you've simply dropped the ball?

Jon Slack-Smith

Export?? I bought the pro upgrade key so I could export and import to a new phone. It worked 2 years ago. New phone arrives today, so I thought I'd export again... Seems to be broken now.

L Ziul

Restore data error I did a backup, now it won't restore it back again. There are errors while trying to restore the data from the csv file.

Gerald Zuber

DON'T BUY! Was good but not now Check the review dates, it WAS OK in the past -- No More! I Have used this app for several years and loved it. Now it reverses the month and day making it useless. According to reviews it is no longer supported.

Dennis Kucyk

I believe they have stopped supporting this app. Don't waste your money on the PRO. It doesn't do what it's supposed to do.

Sachit Murthy

Doesn't work on my new phone It used to work well on moto g2. But ever since I switched to Lenovo K4 Vibe, I just cannot see the options menu for me to import data. Can this be fixed though?

Vicki Vogel

Used to be fantastic and now its total crap! I have emailed the developer several times and gotten no response! This used to be the best app but the last updates have made it the worst!!! I bought the pro version because I loved the free one so much and have relied on the pro version and loved it and recommended it to many ppl for several years until last upgrades! I want a refund. No editing app and no tech support! Simon used to respond to emails immediately and efficiently but that changed when the new bad updates occurred!DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Livit Callentine

Bought FuelLog Pro twice for different phones because the developer never provided the key to register on new. Now I've switched to Galaxy S7, and it's even worse! The Pro version doesn't even work on it. I guess this app has run it's course. Sure hate to lose it :( Anyone found a good alternative for newer phones? Please post.

A Google User

Delivers as Promised I'm really happy with this app and the exceptional support that I received from Simon. I sent him a CSV file of all my iPod data late in the day. He converted it overnight for me. The import was seamless and the data came across exactly as I was hoping. The app is easy to use and has many great features. This App is a must for anyone who is serious about tracking their vehicle expenses. As scary as that might be.

Bryan Sliwowski

Please reply to emails for support I've owned Fuel Log and the License key for over 2 years. Product was great. I recently upgraded to the Samsung Galaxy S7. I no longer have any licensed level options. I can't even get into settings for the product. I emailed a couple weeks back and again today. Please advise if you are still supporting the product. I know you can't reply here so please check your email. Thanks

John Ellis

Works great but Due to phone issues I've lost my data 2x even after backing it up. The app defaults to the internal storage on HTC m8 and I failed to move it to my real SD card in the phone. Any way we can get it to backup with Google Drive ? That would make this amazing app more amazing!

Vishnu Sreekumar

Cannot download pro-key I've made the paymenymt but cannot get the pro key as it would stay "Downloading" fir ages but wouldnt complete. Tried several times but no luck. Developer- pls sort out for me n il give 5 stars. Love the app which is y i decided to pay for it.

A Google User

Great app I've been using for 10 months and it has helped me keep track and budget my car expenses, mainly gas but you can add more. I urge you to buy pro key before your phone crashes to back up your data. Because I lost mine. :( but a great app.

Maribel Sanchez

Gas tracking gal I've been using this app (Pro version) consistently for several years (maybe 7 years). I have had two cars and love tracking the miles, gas, oil changes, etc on this app. I know I need to fill up air in my tires when I am getting poor gas milage. In addition, it keeps me on track when I last did an oil change. I love you can export the data. I use that feature when I upgrade to a new phone. Great app! Thanks for building it!

Kim Smith

I've been running Fuel Log Pro for quite a while now and love it. However, I did a factory reset on my Galaxy S2 the other week and although I can download, install and run Pro I cannot install the license. Google Play install tells me I don't have any compatible devices??? Can you assist me Simon?

Don't waste your money on Pro version Loved the application initially and have used it for years. You can no longer transfer data to new phones and they don't tell you that. Why still offer the pro version? Emailing developer does not seem to work. Find different product that works and supported.

Alex Stanley

Unfortunately, this app is orphanware that requires the menu button in order to import data from a .csv file. I have the data from my old Galaxy S4, and I paid for the pro version, but the Galaxy S7 can not access the import data function. Supposedly, one can hold down the recent apps button, and it will bring up the old menu button, but it does not work with this app. As a fuel logging app, it works just fine. But, if you need the data import/export functions, the app is crippled with newer versions of Android.

John Atkinson

Does not work on my new phone Been using this app on my HTC M7 without issue. Now I have upgraded to a HTC 10 the app does not provide the import / export facility to transfer existing data. Emailed developer, no reply. Fix it or refund the cost of the licence key.

Paul Sheehan

Couldn't get file to import Wouldn't import my aCar file, emailed developer for help as per his instruction above, no response. So has been a waste of money for me. Your mileage might vary. Can't comment on the app itself other than a failed import.

Kevin Kiejko

Could not import data, no response from developer. Bought the app (mistake #1) and tried to import years of data for my vehicles (the data was formatted correctly), but the app kept erroring out with no explanation. Tried to contact the developer for assistance (several times over a one month period) with no response. Can't get a refund. Probably a good app if you are starting of fresh, but don't buy if you have existing data you want to import.

A Google User

Really good, just one issue The only problem I have is there is no way to log a missed fill up. I can never get my wife to keep track of her fill ups, so when I enter the data for her car the mpg rating is never correct. Other than that is a great app.

A Google User

I have been using FuelLog for a while now, and it's excellent. Everyone that owns a vehicle should have this to be aware of what that vehicle's actual costs are, not just today's fuel bill. It's quick and easy to use - easy entry & instant results. I wish I had this while I still owned highway tractor trailers. It would be great for keeping track of what those vehicles cost per kilometre/hour without having to build & maintain spreadsheets. Owner/operators, this is great for keeping track of your costs! Buy it, the developer is doing himself a disfavour by only charging $2.59 - I would have paid $100 or more for it. Thanks Simon, outstanding.

A Google User

No support The app itself is pretty good. This rating is for the after sales support. I purchased the pro version to upload my old data. I followed all the steps, but it just will not import. The error message says the format is invalid. I then emailed my file to Simon. No response for over a week. I sent a reminder. Still no response. The feature I bought the app for, does not work. Extremely disappointed.

Kurt M

Needs skip fill If you forget a single fill up, it screws everything up and you have to go back and fake in numbers to make it work. Create a skip button and its 5 stars. Would like to network with wifes phone and program since we trade cars

Tony de Bruyn

Developer does not answer VERY POOR AFTER SALES SERVICE. This worked fine on my galaxy s4 but after paying for a licence key to export data so that I could use it on my galaxy s5 I found that there is no menu anymore. Three emails to the developer has met with no response.

Lisa Caterbone

Was 5 stars now only 1 I cannot get the pro license to work on my new phone. Cannot get support, so I have downgraded to 1 star. As soon as it works again, I will upgrade. But for now...not working.

Elio Ross

No longer works :( Was using it and it was great. (Pro-version) Reset my phone, reinstated + pro-version several times but it will not change to the pro version so I can not import my old data. Any help would be great.

Lou O'Quin

VERY usable app, with a few suggestions The app is very configurable. I like it a LOT! The suggestions I have are: 1:allow user to supply number of digits after decimal character for gallons and cost. This would eliminate decimal switching on portable device keyboard in most cases. In the US, $ have 2 digits to right of decimal point, gallons always have 3. 2:Allow users to configure/use multiple fuel types for each vehicle . Allow user to configure multiple fuel sources(BP, Gulf, etc.)

A Google User

Great app and support I just switched to Android from WebOS and needed a new fuel tracker app. My old one only exports to .txt files and Simon went out of his way and converted it to the needed .csv format for this app. The conversion worked great and so does the app. Great app and developer. Thanks.

Huw Lewis

Waste of money! I paid for the pro key in order to import my saved data from the last 2 years but the main app doesn't have a menu button and doesn't recognise a long key press of the back button on a Samsung Galaxy S7 to access the menu, so the app just quits instead. This means that I am not getting the service I paid for! I have emailed the developer, with no response as yet.

Marijke Unger

Used to work Since getting a new phone, can't use pro options despite installing the key. Sounds like many are having same problem. Please fix to get your five stars back!

Leave A Comment